Frequently asked questions 

1. What should I do if I don’t have work experience and visa?

Work experience is not required to receive the job. The important criteria for accepting are the following: knowledge of English must be not lower than average spoken level, you shouldn’t have the pronounced accent, it’s appreciated to have neat appearance, punctuality, diligence, ability to work with children. Our company also helps the clients to obtain a visa.

2. I don’t know Chinese, how am I going to live in China?

Your English-speaking colleagues will be happy to answer all your questions and also help you with adaptation in a new place: to overcome problems in communication with local population, to study Chinese traditions and culture etc. In situations when nobody can help you can always rely on gadget with installed language applications.

3. How can I get a job?

First you have to contact us via Viber/Skype/What’sapp/WeChat and be interviewed. Then the preparation of documents and vacancy search are undergoing. Teaching English is very popular in Chinese labour market and relevant all year round.

4. For what period can I sign a contract?

Our company is able to provide one-year contracts with the possibility of free (!) extension.
Frequently asked questions

5. Where am I going to live?

Just after the flight you’ll be met in the airport by representative of our company, who will accompany you by taxi to the temporary place of residence (hostel, apartment). In the future we’ll help you to find the best option for renting in China without the mediation of real-estate companies which is without overpayments. Also with the aim to facilitate your primary adaptation one of our staff member will make for you an excursion throughout surrounding territory, will show you the nearest underground stations, public transport stops, supermarkets, shops, facilities, cafés, restaurants etc.

6. What is the price policy of China?

The rate of the yuan against dollar is stable and already for a few years 6 yuan is equal to 1 dollar. The subsistence minimum for foreigners in the territory of China accounts for 300-400$ which is well below the price measures in Europe and America.

7. I heard that there is a very specific food in China and it’s impossible to find familiar cuisine.

We can assure you that it’s a myth. In the supermarkets of Beijing you can find milk, yogurts, bread, meat and so on. Also there’s a lot of coffee shops, bakeries, restaurants of European cuisine. In a certain areas you can easily buy even curd, sour cream, sausage and cheese.

8. Will I have some kind of vacation?

During the national holidays such as Chinese New Year, China’s Independence day etc, the majority of educational institutions is closed. Depending on specificity of institution the period of leave can vary. It’s important to specify that the vacation is not always fully paid, it can be partially paid.

9. What should I take with me?

The list is rather individual for everyone but you should definitely take with you: originals and copies of all necessary documents, photo for the documents (35×45 mm), USB flash stick (-s), essential medicines and warm clothes.

10. Will I have a possibility to study Chinese?

Of course you will have such possibility. There are programs of free linguistic exchanges or you can study with a tutor for a fee.

11. How to deal with the blocked internet services in China?

The problems of access to such services as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google easily can be resolved with the aid of VPN-applications, which redirect internet connection from other countries to your device thus opening an access to these pages. Our representatives in China will be happy to help you solve this issue.

12. How can I spent my spare time in China?

There is a free admission to the most of the clubs for foreigners, beverage and refreshments, fruit and meat snacks are the same but the access
according to the list.
Many events are organized by the communities of CIS countries.

Часто Задаваемые Вопросы

1. У меня нет опыта работы и визы, как быть?

Для получения работы опыт не требуется. Важными критериями принятия является знание английского языка не ниже среднего разговорного уровня, отсутствие яркого выраженного акцента, а так же опрятная внешность, пунктуальность, трудолюбие, умение общаться с детьми. Так же наша компания помогает своим клиентам в получении визы.

2. Я не знаю китайского языка, как я буду жить в Китае?

Ваши англоязычные коллеги с радостью ответят на все интересующие вопросы, а так же помогут с адаптацией на новом месте: преодолеть проблемы в коммуникации с местным населением, узнать традиции и культуру Китая и т.д. В ситуациях, когда помощи ждать не от куда, Вас всегда выручит гаджет с установленными языковыми приложениями.

3. Как я могу получить работу?

Для начала Вы должны связаться с нами посредством Viber/Skype/What’sapp/WeChat и пройти собеседование. Далее идёт процесс подготовки и оформления необходимых документов, а так же поиск вакансий. Профессия учителя английского языка имеет большую популярность на китайском рынке труда и актуальна круглогодично.

4. На какой срок можно подписать контракт?
Наша компания предоставляет контракты на год с возможностью бесплатного(!) продления.

5. Где я буду проживать?
Сразу после перелета, в аэропорту Вас встретит представитель нашей компании, который на такси доставит Вас к временному месту жительства (хостел, квартира). В дальнейшем мы поможем Вам найти оптимальный вариант съема жилья в Китае без посредничества риелторских агентств, а, значит, без переплат.
Так же, для облегчения вашей первичной адаптации один из наших сотрудников проведёт вам экскурс по близлежащей от вашего временного места жительства территории, покажет ближайшие станции метро, остановки общественного транспорта, супермаркеты, магазины, заведения, кафе, рестораны и т.д.

6. Какова ценовая политика Китая?
Курс юаня по отношению к доллару является стабильным и уже несколько лет держится в показателе приблизительно 6 юаней за 1 доллар США. Прожиточный минимум для иностранцев на территории Китая составляет 300-400$, что значительно ниже, чем показатели цен в Европе и Америке.

7. Я слышал, что в Китае очень специфичная еда и привычной кухни не найти, правда ли это?
Можем заверить Вас, что это — миф. В супермаркетах Пекина есть молоко, йогурты, хлеб, мясо и т.д. Так же хватает кофеен, булочных, ресторанов европейской кухни. В определенных районах можно приобрести без труда даже творог, сметану, колбасы и сыры.

8. У меня будет хоть какой-то отпуск?
На национальные праздники, такие как Китайский новый год, день независимости Китая и т.д., большинство учебных заведений закрываются. В зависимости от специфики учреждения варьируется длительность отпуска, но, важно уточнить, что он не всегда оплачиваем или может оплачиваться частично.

9. Что мне нужно взять с собой?
Для каждого этот список довольно индивидуальный, но обязательно вы должны взять с собой: оригиналы и копии всех необходимых документов, фотографии на документы (35х45 мм), USB-флеш-носитель(-и), медикаменты первой необходимости, а так же тёплые вещи.

10. Смогу ли я изучать китайский язык?
Конечно у Вас будет такая возможность. Существуют программы бесплатного языкового обмена или же Вы можете заниматься со специалистом-репетитором за определенную плату.

11. Что делать с заблокированными интернет-сервисами в Китае?
Проблема с доступом на такие сервисы как Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google легко устраняется с помощью VPN-приложений, позволяющих перенаправлять интернет-соединение из других стран на ваше устройство, тем самым открывая доступ к данным страницам. Наши представители в Китае с радостью помогут Вам в решении данной проблемы.

12. Как можно проводить свободное от работы время в Китае?
В большинство клубов для иностранцев бесплатный вход, выпивка и прохладительные напитки, фруктовые и мясные нарезки — все то же только вход по спискам. Много мероприятий организовывают общины стран СНГ.